Just Sayn’

images

Being the architect of my life means there is no boss telling me what to do, how to do it and when.  That’s tough.

Being the architect of my life means I do not know if I am going down the right path or what lies ahead.  That’s tough.

Being the architect of my life means when I can’t figure it out, I usually have to be my own tech support.  That’s tough.

Being the architect of my life means I will live my dreams and not someone else’s. That’s easy.

 

Today, was a long tough day.  Not for any reason in particular.  14 hour days just do that to a person.  I spend too much time at my computer and my eyes are paying the price.  I work all day at one job and then come home to life, my other job and building the dream.  It sure is not livin’ the dream… at least not yet.  Funny thing is there never seems to be enough hours in the day… how does that happen?

One thing at a time, it all adds up I keep telling myself.  There are some things I have to accept do not fit on my plate right now and I am ok with it.  Everyone has something they always knew they would do.  You might not be doing it, I am pretty sure you knew what it was when you were just a child.  It was the thing that you dreamed of when you were lying on your back looking up at the sky or your bedroom ceiling.  You knew exactly how it would feel to be whatever that was and it always made you smile.  It was not a dream then, it was fact.  There was no doubt in your mind about how it would all work out.

Did you forget about it, push it aside? Are you living it now or wishing you were.

You are the boss of you, no one else is… be your own architect.

 

Leave a Reply

